Networked services

Our primary aims are to deliver the best cancer care as close to our patients' homes as possible. We developed our networked model of care so that the vast majority of patients are within 45 minutes of one of our hubs.

We have a unique multi-site care model consisting of three main sites, four additional Systemic Anti Cancer Therapy (SACT) sites and 15 outpatient centres (listed below). Our clinical model also includes chemotherapy in the home and workplace.

  • Liverpool Heart & Chest Hospital
  • Broadgreen Hospital
  • Liverpool Women's Hospital
  • Alder Hey Children's Hospital
  • Aintree University Hospital
  • The Walton Centre
  • Southport Hospital
  • Halton General Hospital
  • Warrington Hospital
  • St Helens Hospital
  • Whiston Hospital
  • Arrowe Park Hospital
  • Clatterbridge Hospital
  • Countess of Chester Hospital
  • Isle of Man - Nobles Hospital

CCC-Liverpool is the hub for the central sector of the region, CCC-Wirral is the hub for our southern sector and CCC-Aintree is the hub for the north. We are currently working with our partners on the development of the hub for the eastern sector.